Clearly, she doesn’t like copycats

Wow, yesterday was intense.  The little girl was a grouch getting ready for school.  By the time she left the house at 7:15, she had already told her dad to “shut up” and told me that she was “not having a very good day!”  Her mouth got her grounded.

She was still on a tear when she came home from school.  Among other things, she was upset because she found out that Skechers makes a knock-off of Toms shoes.  They’re called Bobs, “and they even have all the labels in the same places.  That’s not FAIR!” 

Clearly, she doesn’t like  copycats. 

The next thing I know, she’s drawing up a sign.

And then another, and then another, and another.

I was just glad her temper was focused somewhere other than on me.

She took one of them down the street and taped it to a telephone pole so she could get the word out about her No Bobs club.  (She included our address, which I’ve blurred out of these photos.)  She believes strongly in her causes. 

I started my period this morning.  I’m no expert on pre-puberty biology, but I’m thinking there may have been some hormones at play yesterday.

I took a little walkie down the street to see if I could find her No Bobs sign, but it either blew down in the night or someone took it down for us.

3 thoughts on “Clearly, she doesn’t like copycats

  1. Leslyn says:

    While I’m sure that she was frustrating, I couldn’t help but laugh out loud at this post. Haha 🙂 The little ones are just precious…

    Have a fabulous day!

    P.S. What if we did a blogger meet up in LR? Wouldn’t that be fun??

    • That WOULD be fun!! I know just the place! Green Corner Store downtown has an old fashioned soda fountain. They’ve got an antique counter that would make awesome background for photos. 🙂 And the ice cream’s yummy, too.

  2. Marisa says:

    oh my, she is such a KICK!! I love her personality and also, I always was a fan of Sketchers…. but I will NOT be buying any Bobs. I’m not a fan of copycats, either. 😦

Leave a Reply

