Neon pink and mustard yellow and royal blue

So…

I made myself a new top today.

I was digging through my fabric stash looking for scraps to use to make a new top for Liv’s dolls, and discovered an awesome vintage print. 

The color scheme is soooo crazy!  Neon pink and mustard yellow and royal blue. 

With the bright colors and large scale print, and the fact that I didn’t have very much of the fabric, I thought a simple shape would be best.  I traced around the shape of a favorite t-shirt, but added a couple of inches because this fabric is a woven and wouldn’t stretch the stretch that the t-shirt does. 

I finished the sleeves and neckline with some burgundy bias tape.  It doesn’t match any of the colors in the top, but with this color scheme I figured it didn’t really matter.

See this pile?  That’s all the scrap I had left over.

P.S. – In case you’re wondering, we got our power back yesterday evening.

4 thoughts on “Neon pink and mustard yellow and royal blue

Leave a Reply

