We’re ba-a-a-ack!!!

Somehow we survived a week in Orlando, along with a 2-day drive there and back.  We got back into town yesterday at about 3:00 and we have hardly moved since.

We took my daughter and her BFF from school.  I know… crazy, right?  We figured it would make an extra special birthday present AND it would make the parks easier on us if she had a friend to go on the rides with.

I’ve got about a million vacation photos to wade through.  Don’t worry, I won’t bore you with them here.  (Okay, maybe just a few of them…)  We got a coupon from our resort for a free Shutterfly book.  A day later, a friend emailed me to tell me she had received a coupon for a free Shutterfly book and asked if I wanted that one.  So now it looks like both girls will be getting Shutterfly vacation books.  Yay!!

On a totally unrelated note, I’m contemplating making a large craft-related purchase.  I’m about 95% there.  I dug through my stash of old Christmas and birthday cards and found enough money stuck in there to cover 70% of the $1,000 it will cost me.  All I have to do is just go on to Amazon and click ‘purchase’.  Intrigued yet?  I won’t say anything about what it is until it’s in my hot little hands.

Leave a Reply

